If you're not cheating, you're not trying?

It took David Price quite a while to get the postseason monkey off his back, but he did so in emphatic fashion in Game 5 to help the Red Sox clinch the 2018 World Series title.

Now he holds all the cards. 

But did he put himself in position to hold all the cards because he broke the rules of Major League Baseball? 

Rule 6.02(c)(4) in Major League Baseball's rulebook states, “The pitcher shall not apply a foreign substance of any kind to the ball,” and that violation of the rule is grounds for immediate ejection and a 10-game suspension.Oct 16, 2018

Check out the tweet below: 

Looks like the big argument here is that is his glove hand. But some others think there could be a way to get the sticky stuff from one hand over to the other at some point. 

Price pitched great, sticky stuff or no sticky stuff. I'd like to believe there was nothing nefarious going on at the mound. 

But you really never know what people will do in order to gain an advantage. 

Up Next

Trending