Superstar quarterbacks Patrick Mahomes and Aaron Rodgers are the favorites to win the NFL regular-season MVP award, but Josh Allen is receiving the most support from bettors at sportsbooks around the nation.

Allen, the Buffalo Bills’ fourth-year quarterback, has attracted more bets to win the Associated Press MVP award than any other player at multiple sportsbooks, including a $10,000 wager placed at 13-1 odds in June with Caesars Sportsbook in Indiana. Allen enters the season as the largest MVP liability at BetMGM sportsbooks, having drawn nearly twice as many bets as Mahomes, the consensus favorite.

The Chiefs’ Mahomes is listed at 5-1 at Caesars Sportsbook and there are a handful of other venues, like, offering similar gains on various matchups. Rodgers, the reigning MVP who elected to return to the Green Bay Packers this season, is next at 10-1, followed by Allen and the Buccaneers’ Tom Brady, who are each 12-1. Baltimore’s Lamar Jackson and Dallas’ Dak Prescott are 16-1, followed by Seattle’s Russell Wilson and the Rams’ Matthew Stafford at 18-1.

The SuperBook at Westgate Las Vegas received a surge of betting interest on Tennessee Titans quarterback Ryan Tannehill after the team’s acquisition of wide receiver Julio Jones. Tannehill’s odds at the SuperBook improved from 80-1 to 30-1.


NFL execs predict the biggest award winners: Picks for MVP, best rookies, top comeback player, breakouts
21hJeremy Fowler

NFL Week 1 betting nuggets: Top trends to watch
11mMackenzie Kraemer

Barnwell makes Super Bowl cases for every team: Why there’s at least one scenario for all 32
3hBill Barnwell
Titans running back Derrick Henry has the best odds of any non-quarterback at 50-1 at Caesars. A quarterback has won the award the past eight seasons. Running back Adrian Peterson was the last non-quarterback to win it, in 2012 while with the Minnesota Vikings.

Rams defensive lineman Aaron Donald has the best odds of any defensive player at 125-1.

“We’re of the opinion here that we’re fine writing bets on running backs or receivers or defensive players to win the MVP,” said John Murray, executive director of the SuperBook. “If you want to bet a non-quarterback to win these awards, we’re happy with that.”

Jacksonville Jaguars quarterback Trevor Lawrence (7-2) is the favorite for Offensive Rookie of the Year, followed closely by New England Patriots quarterback Mac Jones (9-2).

Prescott is the favorite to be named Comeback Player of the Year at 11-10, and the Cleveland Browns’ Kevin Stefanski is the favorite to be named Coach of the Year at 13-1 at Caesars Sportsbook.

Got a story or tip for us? Email Sports Gossip editors at 

Want More From Sports Gossip? 

For all the latest breaking Sports Gossip, be sure to follow on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.