Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray is the 2018 Heisman Trophy winner.  He beat out fellow quarterbacks Tua Tagovailoa of Alabama and Ohio State’s Dwayne Haskins. 

The win gives Oklahoma back-to-back Heisman Trophy winning quarterbacks after Baker Mayfield took home the honor last year.

Murray, who was drafted by the Oakland A’s, has a big decision to make.  His big season with the Sooners will have NFL teams interested in his strong right arm. 

Murray will get a chance to add to his unreal season when he faces off against Alabama and the Heisman Trophy runner up in the College Football Playoff on December 29.