The New York Giants have won four Super Bowls since the game started in 1967. Those teams have featured some memorable moments and all-time great Giants players like Lawrence Taylor, Phil Simms, Harry Carson, Ottis Anderson, Michael Strahan and Eli Manning.

But which of those Super Bowl winning teams was the best? Here is a definitive ranking of the New York Giants four Super Bowl winning teams.

4. 2011 

The 2011 Giants struggled through large parts of the regular season and finished with a 9-7-0 record. The team had some talented players on this team including Manning, Jason Pierre-Paul and Victor Cruz. 

In November, the team started a four-game losing streak, but they rallied to win three of their final four to qualify for the playoffs. 

In the postseason, the Giants defeated the Atlanta Falcons at home before upsetting the top-seeded Packers at Lambeau Field in the divisional round of the playoffs and upsetting the San Francisco 49ers 20-17 in overtime to earn a berth in Super Bowl XLVI. 

In the Super Bowl, the Giants overcame a 17-9 deficit in the third quarter and clinched the win on a six-yard touchdown run by Ahmad Bradshaw in the game’s final minute. It was the second time the Giants had upset the Patriots in the Super Bowl.

3. 1990

Backup quarterback Jeff Hostetler took over midseason for an injured Phil Simms and led the Giants to an improbable championship.

The strength of this team was their defense with Lawrence Taylor, Pepper Johnson and Erik Howard all earning Pro Bowl honors. They allowed the fewest points in the league and finished the regular season with a 13-3 record.

In the playoffs, the Giants crushed the Bears before edging the heavily-favored 49ers, looking at odds and bonus wagers that are only seen at resorts and casinos like, even taking into account the strength of five Matt Bahr field goals. 

In the Super Bowl, the Giants took on the explosive Buffalo Bills but Bill Belichick devised a smart defensive game plan to shut them down and Anderson helped the Giants control the clock as they held the ball for 40:33. The win was clinched when Bills kicker Scott Norwood missed a 47-yard field goal on the game’s closing seconds in what many consider the most exciting Super Bowl of all-time.

2. 2007

The 2007 Giants pulled off one of football’s biggest upsets when they beat the previously undefeated New England Patriots led by Tom Brady 17-14. The Patriots entered the game with an 18-0 record and were trying to be the first team to go undefeated and win a title since the 1972 Miami Dolphins.

Manning led the Giants to a late touchdown drive to win the game that featured an improbable catch by wide receiver David Tyree who caught the ball against his helmet after Manning barely escaped the pass rush.

The winning score came with just 35 seconds left when Manning found Plaxico Burress on a 13-yard touchdown pass. The Giants were champions for the third time in the Super Bowl era.

1. 1986

The 1986 Giants featured one of the game’s best defenses and were a dominant team, finishing the regular season with a 14-2 record. The team featured eight Pro Bowlers including Carson, Taylor, Leonard Marshall, Jim Burt and Mark Bavaro. 

In the playoffs, the Giants outscored the 49ers and Bears by a total of 66-3 before meeting John Elway and the Denver Broncos in the Super Bowl. After a slow start, the Giants trailed 10-9 at the half, but Simms had a career day, completing 22-of-25 passes for 268 yards and three touchdowns as the Giants pulled away for a 39-20 victory. 

It was the first championship for the Giants in 30 years and the best Super Bowl-winning team in franchise history.