American captain Zach Johnson finalized the 12-man roster for the Ryder Cup team Tuesday.

Sam Burns, Rickie Fowler, Brooks Koepka, Collin Morikawa, Jordan Spieth, and Justin Thomas were selected by Johnson as the six wildcards for the U.S. team.

They join automatic entries Patrick Cantlay, Wyndham Clark, Brian Harman, Max Homa, Xander Schauffele, and Scottie Scheffler to form the 12-man group.

Burns makes his Ryder Cup debut after representing the United States at the 2022 Presidents Cup. The 27-year-old’s lone TOUR victory this season came in March at the WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play.

Fowler snapped a four-year winless drought in July when he won the Rocket Mortgage Classic in a playoff. The 34-year-old fan favorite makes his fifth Ryder Cup appearance after not making the 2021 team.

Koepka’s the lone LIV Golf player to make the U.S. squad. The 33-year-old was bounced from the final automatic berth by Schauffele at the BMW Championship. The 2023 PGA Championship winner makes his fourth consecutive Ryder Cup team.

Morikawa remains winless since his triumph at the 2021 Open Championship, having narrowly lost in a playoff against Fowler and Adam Hadwin in July. The 26-year-old returns for his second Ryder Cup appearance after debuting at the event in 2021.

Spieth’s also winless with a loss in a playoff this season. The 30-year-old dropped the RBC Heritage to Matt Fitzpatrick on the third extra hole in April. He makes his fifth straight Ryder Cup appearance.

Thomas receives the call from Johnson despite a poor run in 2023. The two-time PGA Championship winner missed the cut at the U.S. Open and The Open Championship and failed to make the TOUR playoffs. Despite his struggles, the 30-year-old will represent the United States at a third consecutive Ryder Cup.

The Ryder Cup commences Sep. 29 in Italy.

Got a story or tip for us? Email Sports Gossip editors at 

Want More From Sports Gossip? 

For all the latest breaking Sports Gossip, be sure to follow on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.